noobparking.blogg.se

Dakota digital dash problems
Dakota digital dash problems












As proof we offer the instruments in our ’69 Chevrolet Camaro.Īpparently, when our base Camaro was new, the decision-makers at GM figured no one looks at gauges anyway, so we’ll save some money and go with just a speedometer, an extra-large gas gauge with warning lights for oil pressure, coolant temperature, and charging system status. Most factory gauges didn’t react very quickly or have meaningful numbers, making them only slightly better than warning lights that would normally illuminate about the same time some sort of mechanical carnage was taking place. Even though they were often difficult to see mounted near the floor, the general consensus was they were better than factory gauges, which were inaccurate at best and useless at worst. '92 Ford Mustang GT: 385" SBF, Dart SHP 8.2 block, Trick Flow T/W 11R 205 CNC comp ported heads, 232°-244° duration/.623" lift/114° LSA camshaft, 12:1 C/R, TFS R-Series FTI ported intake, BBK 80mm T/B, Holley Dominator MPFI & DIS, 36-1 crank trigger, 1x cam sync, 200A 3G alternator, Optima Red battery, 100HP progressive dry direct-port NOS, R134a A/C, Spal dual 12" fans, Frostbite 3-core aluminum radiator, Pypes dual 2.5" exhaust, off-road X-pipe, shorty headers, -6AN fuel system plumbing, Walbro 255 LPH in-tank pump & Pro-M -6AN hanger, S&W subframe connectors, BMR upper & lower torque box reinforcements, LenTech Strip Terminator wide-ratio AOD, 3000 RPM converter, B&M Hammer shifter, Stifflers transmission crossmember & driveshaft safety loop, FPP aluminum driveshaft, FPP 3.31 gears, Cobra Trac-Lok differential, Moser 31 spline axles, '04 Cobra 4-disc brakes, '93 Cobra booster & M/C, 5-lug Bullitt wheels & 245/45R17 M/T Street Comp tires.Any, many years ago, well before editor Nick Licata got his first skateboard as a kid, one of the additions performance enthusiasts made to their cars was a row of aftermarket gauges hanging below the dashboard. May God's grace bless you in the Lord Jesus Christ. Most people research it, or just "know" what their engine needs or likes. You're responsible for everything else, especially the Target A/F Ratio Table & the Base Timing Table.Ī dynamometer is the only real way to determine the optimum ignition timing for your performance engine. Remember, the only thing this EFI system self-tunes, is the Base Fuel Table, via the Learn Table. Ignition Timing Table (not enough advance in cruising area & light acceleration area).Īcceleration Enrichment Tables (way too rich once Fuel Table is self-tuned).Ĭoolant Temperature Enrichment & A/F Ratio Offset Tables (base calibrations too rich). Target Air/Fuel Ratio Table (too rich in cruising area). NOTE - I've found the following EFI tables to be the most significant areas for improving fuel economy: Good fuel economy is a direct result of the fine-tuning performed on the EFI system. Holley's base calibrations are not designed for good fuel economy. Thanks for the help.ĮDIT: I should mention that this is the Terminator stealth with trans control, on a BBC 502. I need it out of my shop so I can get my Jeep back in there, and get it finished before I go to Moab in September.

Dakota digital dash problems how to#

I haven't dared upgrade to V5 yet, sine I'm not exactly sure how to do it, and I really don't want to brick this thing. Has anyone found a way to get both to work? I'm using V4 EFI software. After that I'm okay with only using the dash and carrying my laptop with me in case I need it. I'd really like to have both working for the first little while, since I will be breaking in the new engine. That's the only way I can get it to work. It doesn't matter which connector is connected to what. If I set both CAN1 & CAN2 to race pack then the dash will work. The handheld will work, but not the dash.

dakota digital dash problems

I've tried using the CAN1 for the handheld & CAN2 for the dash with CAN1 set to the normal setting (can't remember exactly what it says) and CAN2 set to Racepack. I can get either the 3.5" touchscreen to work or the dash.

dakota digital dash problems

I'm using the BIM-01-2-HLLY to communicate between the Terminator ECU and the gauges. I've searched and found a few threads, but not one that answers my question.












Dakota digital dash problems